A four-hour driver safety class has been scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 30, at the Arkansas Best Insurance office, 2900 Horizon Street, Suite 4 in Bryant from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
The registration fee is $10 per person to help cover printing paper, administration and travel expenses. Young drivers, even those studying for their permit and licenses will benefit from this class.
According to the A.S.P., vehicle fatalities in Arkansas decreased 22 percent for the first six months compared to the same period last year while at the same time driving more miles. The decrease is attributed largely to new laws passed Oct. 1, 2009 pertaining to cell phone use for those under age 21 and using any electronic device for sending or reading text messages or for accessing the internet which applies to any age.
Those age 55 and older will receive a state-mandated reduction on their auto insurance. Although anyone may attend this class, remember those who take an approved defensive driving course have fewer accidents and citations.
Call Arkansas Best Insurance Office to register for this class at 501-847-5546.